Sort:  

I'm not watching the video, do let me know if you address these in it. I don't think you have any idea what you're talking about.

NEO: "Backed by the Chinese government"
This is untrue.

NEO: "Runs in almost all programming languages"
Ethereum: "Runs only on Solidity"

This is a very strange comaprison, and the reason why I don't think youy know what you're talking about. Ethereum is not a piece of software, it is a protocol. It doesn't "run" on anything except a computer. You can write an Ethereum wallet, or a miner, in C, Go, or Haskell, or whatever you'd like. The same applies to NEO.

The difference is how the contracts are written. Solidity was desgined for smart contracts, and compiles to EVM bytecode. Anyone can write an EVM compiler or even a transpiler, for perhaps converting some language to Solidity.

In a similar sense, the NeoVM runs on it's own type of bytecode, only the difference is the (poorly documented) compiler can handle both C# and Java (note: not "almost all programming languages"), two poorly designed languages which and frankly unsuitable, and two languages which attract bad programmers, as opposed to a language crafted for the purpose of writing contracts.

It's a very unusual comparison to make - to me, as a programmer, it looks like the NEO team don't want to get to work writing a KISS solution to the contract paradigm. But that last point is just me. Point is, both Ethereum and NEO, in the end, run *VM bytecode. You provide no context, in a very "pump and dump" kinda way.

Note: I don't know what NEO actually does that makes it any more or less valuable than ETH, but I do know it's not mineable, so my initial assumption is it's worthless. Take my post as you will, it was more of a technical annoyance.

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Neo China regulating ICO's the whole point of NEO is gone ... the project is not good at all ... better get out while you still can ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50