My First Pick for long term hold: NEO

in #neo6 years ago

So earlier today I wrote about the different personalities that might be interested in crypto. I also stated I would give my personal pick's for a n00b investor (like myself). Although I'm relatively new to the "game", I think I have done well for myself with out investing a penny. Time is valuable, but we can waste it playing video games, watching television, or just worrying.

Luckily I have made Steemit more of a hobby than anything else and by-golly I have made some actual REAL money playing it. So if you do what you enjoy and make money from it; the more power to you!

So why NEO? Well months back I chose Ant-Shares and kept on losing money from it. It was a sad first attempt at investing on exchanges. I eventually just sold it at a loss (like many n00b's do), and then it re branded to NEO. The price rocketed up and I had that, "should have held" regret. Suffice it to say I bought back into NEO, finally made some profit and sold it again. At that point I had given up trying to make more gains and just went back to STEEMIT because Steem was the real giver all along.

In any case, since I made some actual money by purchasing gold and silver from STEEM; I decided it's not enough for me to just hold steem (although STEEM IS DOING VERY WELL).

I exchanged some STEEM for double digit amount of NEO. I think I was a little too early purchasing it because I'm a little "down", but this is a long term hold which I believe is real maturity for crypto traders. So I have grown up a little and realize it's time to get some wallets and start holding off of exchanges.

WHY NEO:

https://neo.org/

"NEO is a non-profit community-based blockchain project that utilizes blockchain technology and digital identity to digitize assets, to automate the management of digital assets using smart contracts, and to realize a "smart economy" with a distributed network".

You can easily google NEO yourself and check it out. I'm not into whitepapers; I'm into Coles notes. From what I understand, NEO is a platform rather than just a token. It runs like Ethereum; but it is supposedly the ETHEREUM Killer from CHINA. I suppose EOS supposed to be even better, but NEO has more momentum at the moment.

I believe there is way more growth to come and it may double in value within the next 6 months. When you hold NEO in an official wallet you will also earn GAS. GAS is like a dividend and is also valuable on exchanges. Recently NEO was recently driven down in price by Chinese policies in regards to cryptocurrency; but this token has value because the NEO team is actively working WITH the Chinese government to keep things "kosher". So not only is the technology sound, creates dividends, but it also is seeking safety in terms of compliance.

https://neonewstoday.com/

NEO also has a strong community backing it which is very important. You need fan boy's to HODL with you ;).

Definitely a great HODL coin! Price target in 6-10 months is good possible $250/USD: 1 NEO so entry now might not be so bad.

Note: All of this is speculation and invest at your own risk.

Sort:  

want to join NEO, but do not have sufficient steem power

if you want to earn upvotes ncie post will never earn.

Honestly, the most up potential is Steem. Most used and more things about to hit. NEO and EOS are a ways away and Steem is going to be much more established by then. Of the three, Steem has the biggest return for this year.

I haven't gotten to steem yet. it should be obvious I'm holding steem ;)

spam!!!!!!!!!!

just kidding. I know you are not a bot. L'chaim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44