NEO (ANS): The Ethereum of the future

in #neo7 years ago (edited)

The earliest blockchain project that came out of China is poised to become the market leader in smart contracts (over taking Ethereum). The partnerships that Neo (formerly known as Antshares) has developed with Microsoft (no intro required there) and AliBaba (the biggest e-commerce website in China) has led them to introduce their rebranding strategy in on the 6th of August.

Neo, which is just above $9 today could potentially reach $15 shortly after said rebranding strategy announcement.

Another factor I believe that could determine its price to go up higher will be its low circulating supply. Ethereum's circulating supply is around 92 Million at the moment whereas Neo's supply is 50 Million. The fact that Neo is lower in supply will cause its price to increase when the demand increases (which it will). Just look at Ethereum, I remember seeing it at $10 at this time last year and it saw a high of about $400 within a year.

With that said, let me dish out another fact: the main difference between Ethereum and Neo is that Smart Contracts on Ethereum can only be created through Solidity (their own coding language) while Neo's smart contracts are compatible with most advanced coding languages including C#, Java and Python. This means that, by default, Neo has an advantage over Ethereum because a coder will not have a whole new language to develop a smart contract, thus even if it is used by coders only in China, it will gain popularity.

I would recommend everyone to go in on Neo while its cheap. Anything below $7-8 is cheap in the short term. In the long term anything below $15 will prove to be a bargain.

Sort:  

Do you know why AntShares has rebranded as NEO?

I think it is so they are taking a bit more serious and have a more professional image as well

I would imagine its because one of their new partners, AliBaba, has a subsidiary called Ant Financial Services Group with a very similar logo to Antshares former logo.

So it could be to avoid any confusions there.

Antshares/NEO is booming! I see great potential in it. I also believe the usage of GAS vs the usage of Ether is an interesting difference from Ethereum and I will look forward to seeing how they play out

I believe NEO to become a market leader in the Smart Contract field simply because they allow common coding languages.

I thought EOS and IOTA where the ethereum of the future or is everything the ethereum of the future?

7 days later you have been proven wrong

my comment was meant sarcastic ;) but I am always wrong anyways doesn't matter what I say... just ask my gf she will agree

hahahahahaha mate I really hope you bought some Neo 7-8 days ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44