NEM –my newest acquaintance in crypto

in #nem7 years ago

The crypto space is crowded. And gets even more so as new projects go online. As I only have a few months under my belt to get the ins and outs of the different technologies, there has always been one that has distinguished itself as different and unique. NEM is like nothing else and I learn new things about it all the time. And with the recent drop in value I decided to jump in and take a more serious stake.

Use case, use case, use case!

I can't stress it enough. It does not matter how unique you are within the competitive landscape blockchain tech is. And this is something I like when I see all the projects being launched within the NEM umbrella. I did buy some nem in may but never got where I wanted with just steem dollars. I should have waited, when looking at it in hindsight. Anyway, I spent the NEM I bought on one of those use cases, which is Dimcoin, a financial platform launching on the NEM chain. So a refill was needed. And I decided to do it now, since Catapult is scheduled to go public in a few months.

Ease of use

Another thing I like about NEM is it's ease of use. It does not require a genius to get up and running with the nanowallet. Which is nice. And there are so many things I still haven't explored. Probably much more than I ever need. But I will be harvesting once my balance is vested. I like this feature, it incentivize holding and support the network. Without burning my processor.

From anonymity to marketing

After following the coin for a few months, I have come to like the way they present the technology through regular videos. Today was a new one and as I have come to like it a lot. After all marketing is what separate the winners from the losers in this competitive landscape. Take a look and judge for yourself:

The videos are too short to cover everything, there is just too much going on. I recently learned they are going to release their own exchange. Which is nice. It will spur new projects on the chain and my guess is that it will be a catalyst for icos.

I'm so bad at predicting price of my entries, I wish I was better at predicting it. But I am pretty confident there is enough news to calculate the risk to be on the upside on the medium-long term.

It's official: I a NEMber 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50