Investopedia names their top non-bitcoin investments

in #nem7 years ago

A little surprised at their choices. But nonetheless interesting for me. As the two in top are in my possession. Disappointing they don't touch on bitshares that should be in position to outgrow all. But that's me.

1. NEM

Yep. Can you believe it? NEM has a lot going on for it. I knew that already and I'm not alone. Investopedia highlights the adaptability and scalability, not touching on catapult that is due later this year. NEM is mentioned in the same breath as RIpple. And sure enough, just opening the catapult wp smells of a ripple killer. Really looking forward to this.

2. Steem

Huh! That really surprised me. Steem! I'm surprised how good it's holding up. Which is a surprise to me. It's only months since the network was plagued by lag, ddos attacks and inconsistencies. Maybe I should change my view? Anyhow, they cite the obvious reasons every steemer knows well, being rewarded for content creation and curation.

3. Stellar

I don't know much about this token. They highlight speed and exchange with fiat. And not much else.

Interesting views, but...

There is a common denominator in the article: speed, adaptability and scale. I miss my bitshares some place in their choices. With unique features you have to pick and choose from other blockchains.

Read the full article here:

https://www.investopedia.com/news/top-nonbitcoin-altcoins-your-portfolio-2018/

Sort:  

Steem I likely but where is my NEO

Thanks for this beautiful piece of information

NEM is on the top?

Las criptomonedas, son el futuro, tengo gran esperanza en ellas, mucho éxito.

I'm not at all surprised to see STEEM in the top five. The reason, for me, is that it is the easiest token for someone who hasn't been following cryptocurrency for the last several years to sit up and take notice....it's accessible.

It gives the new user now familiar social media handles to latch onto: sharing, commenting and resharing. These are things that most of us grasp have value, which is why centralized social media platforms want us to use their platforms.

Acquiescence to of the subjective theory of value is built in when it comes to steem.

Or so I hope. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77