Nelson MANDELA Story and lesson

in #nelson5 years ago

Nelson MANDELA, former president of South Africa, wrote an impressive personal story that can be seen in the passage below :
@leserieux
5uc3jzwlth.jpg
After I became president, I once asked some members of my personal protection team to walk around town with me for lunch at a restaurant.

We sat in one of the downtown restaurants and we all asked for food.

After a while, the waiter brought us our orders and I noticed that there was a person sitting in front of my table waiting for food.

I then told one of the soldiers: go ask that person to join us with his dish and eat with us.

The soldier went and asked the man who came to sit next to me.

as I began to eat, his hands were constantly shaking until everyone had finished eating and the man was gone.

The soldier told me:
the man was apparently very ill. His hands were shaking as he ate.
3pjotwrcbf.jpg
"No, not at all, "I replied," This man was the keeper of the prison where I was imprisoned.
Often, after the torture I was subjected to, I screamed and asked for a little water.
This same man came and urinated on my head instead . . .

So I found him frightened and trembling, expecting me to make him feel the same way, at least in the same way, either by torturing him or by imprisoning him, because I am now the president of the state of South Africa. . .

But that's not my character or part of my ethics.
f5dv5nikqh.jpg
The retaliatory mentality destroys States while the tolerant mentality builds nations.
May God give us to be people who render evil through good and have values that make people grow and evolve society. 🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations @leserieux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70