You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Pranksters Getting Kicked Off YouTube?

in #nelk6 years ago

Hahah, I know who you are talking about who said he was cousins with Brown Nerd. His name was Juan Marquez or something like that and he used to do the DUUUUDDEEEEE prank where he would baseball slide in sweat pants in the walmart isles and then say DUUUUDEEEEEE to people. lol I don't know if they were actually cousins or not because they would say that Son's of Arkham was Brown Nerds dad. lol

It is kind of sad what happened to That Brown Nerd. He built the channel up that much and then couldn't make money on it anymore so he hasn't posted in a year. It sucks. Ends up kind of being a waste in a way.

Supposedly Sons of Arkham and Brown Nerd were going to go around the country and do a Bad Grandpa type show but it hasn't happened yet.

Sort:  

Yeah as soon as you said the name that struck a chord, I remember the sweatpants slides and the dude stuff. I know at the end he made a video basically saying I'm going in a different direction any of you who choose to continue to follow I appreciate it, I know you didn't signup for a fitness and sports medicine channel so understand if you don't.

If I remember correctly I think one of their dads or uncle ran kind of a novelty gift and prank store or something, I believe that's how they got started with the sharting cup. I could see that being a good way to monetize a prank channel, if you had an ecommerce store or even Amazon products that are prank items like fake shit or whatever else you could implement them into your videos.

Do you ever watch phone losers of America, a little bit different but he does prank phone calls. His stuff is hit or miss, some of his calls are dumb as hell but sometimes he can really have me rolling. My favorite gig of his is he has his audience leave notes on people saying sorry I dinged your car please call and put his phone number and then he fields the calls with crazy stories about how he damaged someone's car. Some of the older stuff is pretty funny

Hahah, Dude, I laughed my ass off at that first call where he was describing how he fixed the car.

Then there as the one where he said he drifted into a guys car in the parking lot in a stolen car when he was high. LOL

I used to think it would be really fun to do a Youtube channel like this, however I live in a two party consent state so it's a felony to record someone on the phone without their knowledge. Not all states are like that, I think your state for example Arizona is a one party consent state meaning only one party needs to be aware so your allowed to record videos like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45