My letter I wrote my neighbour before I left

in #neighbour6 years ago

Image source

                                Enough With Your Loud Dog and Booming Sound-proofing
                            
        Dear Mavis,

I have always felt annoyed living near to you. You are the most spiffing neighbour a person could ever meet.

Therefore, you must understand how difficult it has been for me to approach you with this matter.

I'm afraid I can no longer stand your smelly gerbils.

I lay in bed last night, trying to sleep, and all I could think about was how your dog is too loud and your sound-proofing way too booming. I had a nightmare that you burst in through the window brandishing a drumstick

I have to insist that you take action to stop your smelly gerbils from upsetting me. I demand that you paint the fence then give up drum playing.

And while we're on the matter, I'm finding your drum playing increasingly inexcusable. This is not the kind of behaviour I expect from somebody living in a respectable neighbourhood like Wysteria Lane.

If you don't rectify the situation I shall have no choice but to call the police and post photos of your smelly gerbils on Tumblr.

Furthermore, I have close ties with the mafia and I won't be be afraid to cash in a few favours if you don't comply with my demands.

Thanks
a-poetry-fanatic

Sort:  

Congratulations @a-poetry-fanatic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85