Quite Neighborly!

in #neighbor3 years ago

Hi Friends,

I live in a community with very nice people. We know all our neighbors and are friends with most of them, and crime is low - we feel safe.

There are all sorts of apps these days, but one that my wife uses a lot is Facebook. On Facebook, there are "buy nothing groups" where people who need something let the group know, and usually someone can help give it to them for free. Also, people give things away for free on there that they no longer need.

Sometimes, people give away food they will not be able to use - such as this case:

16F122ED-D621-46DA-897E-9CE6F2C84719.jpeg

A neighbor posted that their fruit tree had produced a ton of fruit, and they were giving some away. So we got on our bikes and went to their house and picked some up!

That is quite neighborly! (And delicious!)

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Nice fruits

Thank you!

Is it orange? My neighbor is also very good. It's really a matter of luck to get better. Have a nice day with your friends and family.

Thank you! And yes!

It is very good that you have got a very good neighbor. It is very important to be a good neighbor. It is very useful in times of danger. Happiness and sorrow are always available.

I agree my friend 👍🏻

This is what humanity should be about. Not wars.

Amen, that would be better indeed!

I think it is orange? I have planted some trees of orange in my garden.

Yes, it is an orange!

Excellent,

Thank you my friend.

Sometimes, people give away food they will not be able to use - such as this case:

We always to. Mango most of the times ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82