You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Kids Go Play Some Video Games, Mommy's Tweeting & Daddy's Blogging - WAKE THE F UP

in #neglect5 years ago

I agree completely. It has been sobering to fully understand the craving for validation most have as I have watched the internet and its social watering holes manifest. We didn't have these things much of my life, and I was late getting on the internet out of disinterest. It has sadly been a huge boost to the destruction of many a household. Which brings me to another sad fact.

More children are growing up without their actual father in the home. Women are being told through media and their validation online that they deserve a perfect life and are quick to trade in thinking there is better around the corner, largely due to all the piece of shit guys lying to them, coupled with their female peers with their you go girls, he deserves to be thrown to the curb. Its no wonder so many of todays youth have no anchor.

I applaud you that you were able to dig down and become the man you have become. I respect what you have carved out for yourself in life. Most (including myself many times) blow around like leaves in the wind, and reading your posts about a different method sheltering one from much of that is an inspiration.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply here. Definitely noted and appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63