Small Business in South Africa

in #needlworkmonday6 years ago

boegoelogo2.png

Hi everyone,

So I run a small business in South Africa called "Boegoe Bugz - Die Hekel Hoekie". I make modern cloth nappies, baby carriers, mama cloth (reusable sanitary pads) and children's clothing.

Since I love my business and it is a real passion, I thought I'd share some of my work here today! Let me know what you think.

I am also currently running a #crowdfund on #fundition. If you like my work and would like to support me expand my business go check out my campaign at the following link: https://fundition.io/#!/@semcomama/wh561fntd

I will be sharing my work more frequently. If you would like to see what I sew weekly please follow me.

My Denim Nappy. Fully absorbent and waterproof.
Denim.jpeg

My BB Baby carrier. It is ergonomical and can be used from newborn.
Fund.jpeg

Some pretty custom-made mama cloth. (These will definitely brighten up those terrible bloody days.)
sneakAugst2.jpg

Semco Mama

Sort:  

All the best in your business, @semcomama !
The fabrics you use are beautiful.
My only suggestion would be to stress if you're using 'left-over' fabric to recycle and deal with textile waste. That opens up a concerned target audience that will be receptive to and supportive of efforts to reduce waste :D

I love your work - useful things can (and perhaps should) be beautiful, too :) Welcome to Needleworkmonday!

PS: You forgot an "e" in the #needleworkmonday tag ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44