How to make Tutu for Girls, without sewing.

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago
  Hello, dear members of all communities, welcome back to my blog, today I want to present to you the elaboration of a tutu, which I made those days that there was no light here in Venezuela, I have a four year old girl and I made it for her ballet classes. You can use this tutu to disguise your daughter or if she goes to dance classes. I place the steps of how I made the tutu of seamless tulle in a quick and simple way.

Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram on a cell phone and edited in the FotoCollage application

Materials


  • Fabric of tulle
  • Scissors
  • Paste
  • Sequins
  • Elastic rubber

Steps to Elaboration


  • Measure the desired length of the tutu. Cut the tulle into strips, in my case cut it 10cm wide by 30cm long. Recommendation to have a sufficient quantity, since you will have to make several layers, since it is transparent. For the mold of the strips use a catalog that had approximately 30cm.

Cortes de la tira del tutú.jpg

Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram on a cell phone.

  • Measure the elastic at the girl's waist or hip and cut and sew.
  • Add the strips to the elastic as follows: fold a strip in half, form a circle at the top of the strip, pass it under the elastic, and pull the lower ends through the circle. Repeat this procedure until you have placed all the strips around the rubber.

tul sin lentejuelas.jpg

Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram on a cell phone.

  • If you want the tutu to be colorful you can use different "tul" of colors and make a strip of each color. I put sequins of different models and colors.

Tutú con lentejuelas.jpg

Source: Photo taken by the author @xeliram on a cell phone and edited in the FotoCollage application


I hope you liked it, greetings to my friends of #needleworkmonday.



I am Marilex Porteles, Mathematics teacher, researcher, dreamer, I like weaving, swimming and I am the mother of a beautiful girl.

Give UPVOTE if you like, COMMENT and RESTEEM for others to know THANK YOU.


Sort:  

Great idea - love the sequins! I think you could even change it if the girls grows: you could disassemble it and put it together with the inner part only a third instead of half of the length.

Thank you for your comment @muscara. That way I wouldn't lose it so fast.

What a clever tutorial! I can imagine your daughter is amazed. I started very young with ballet and I always dreamt about a tutu but never got one (for the training - I became later a professional dancer and the training was very serious... so no tutus for little girls) But one day my mother made a costume for carnival with a lilac tutu and I remember that I loved it and wanted to wear it to school 😂💕
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely tutorial (and for helping me remember my tutu)

Hello @neumannsalva. Good thing it reminded you of a pleasant moment. My daughter liked it, in fact she helped me glue the sequins, she made disaster with the glue, but good she happy to help.

What a cute tutu! I also made one like this for my daughter when she turned 3! She wanted one for her birthday so I made one and added ribbon to it.

8D556CF5-A0F1-42C1-A162-4A1CDE2FB418.jpeg

They are fun, easy and cute! Thanks for sharing yours along with the steps! I’m sure your daughter loves it :)

@crosheille
beautiful you stay Thanks for sharing it

Thank you. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50