You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - Crochet Baby Blanket Update!

The baby blanket is really coming along well. It looks like what would take more than a month to complete tho but knowing you and your skills and a little perseverance , that date could be achievable, however , just take it easy, I don't really know about pregnancy but I hear the final stages are pretty trying. The colours, wow, this is going to take some getting used to. I haven't tried a blend of a this much colours before so it looks so different to me. Nice colour choice, and I like how you respect your husband's decision even though its different from yours and how he commended you first. I hope to be like that as well☺

Sort:  

Thank you! Pregnancy is definitely no joke especially the older you get. But for me crocheting and making projects for my babies is my rest time. I get to relax either in my bed or on the couch with my feet up and just craft away.

It’s okay and I understand that everyone will not be used to the multiple colors. I like to try different things sometimes and I really like the items I make my kids to stand out. I know I won’t see another blanket like it! 😉

Yes I have learned over the years to respect my husbands opinions as he does mine. That’s what makes us unique and work as a great team. We balance each other pretty well. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44