Needleworkmonday - Graduation look.

IMG_20180806_181733_231.jpg
I know happiness because I've seen it
I know happiness because I've made it
Happiness is seeing the work of your hand look good on some one else
Happiness is the joy that outweighs the pain of invention
Happiness is laughter at the silly mistakes made on the path to success
Happiness is love passed on to another and yet another by words, by pictures, by gifts , by arts by presence
Happiness is seeing a little kid grow and trying to imagine the unfathomable awesomeness of such beauty
Happiness is tears shed for fufillment
Happiness is you
Happiness is me

Sort:  

This post just literally brought me to tears! @wondermaey look at your accomplishment!! Wow I am so excited for you and for those children that were able to wear something beautiful that you made with love. They turned out so good and I am very happy for you and your achievement. How many robes did you end up making?

I’m sure that day was filled with smiles and happiness! Thank you for making us smile on this #NeedleWorkMonday!

Thanks @needleworkmonday☺, I made 11 of them, really sorry I couldn't get a picture of them all together because I realized really late , and yes they were happy shedding tears of joy even. Thanks for viewing my post 🙂

That’s so wonderful! I’m glad we got to see them!! 😊

I love this so much!

You are too kind, thanks 🙂

aah! Now I understand how the dress that you sewed looks like

I'm glad you do @tali72, thanks for your comment 🙂

Congratulations to all @wondermaey!
Congratulations to you on a job well done !
Congratulations to those learners finishing one stage and going on to the next !
Congratulations to the teachers for instilling the love of learning !
Congratulations to the parents for encouraging them to learn !

Thank you for such kind words @cryptocariad 😁😁

The gowns look fantastic! And I love your poem. 😃

Thanks @phoenixwren , I appreciate your comment 🙂

Wow! Lovely Robes and poem. Congrats the children are happy...the joy of making!

congratulations to you and to the students! keep it up!

The graduation gowns look smart on the boys! The gowns are certainly a legacy to behold. Thank you for sharing the touching poem. What a wonderful sense of achievement for the boys and you :)

I appreciate your comment, yeah the boys couldn't keep still lol!

Great poem, great photo and the gowns are... great :-D
You did it, so much work and you finished in time. This was certainly a noteworthy day for the boys and their parents (and naturally for you as the designer)
I have never seen the cap design before, is it traditional at this school? Or is this your personal design?
And congratulations on your curation by @needleworkmonday <3 <3

Thanks so much @neumannsalva, yeah the cap is traditional, it's worned by the Yorubas in Nigeria, and the school is in a Yoruba speaking state hence the cap, but others can still use the conventional kind though.
Yeah the curation was a real honour!

Wow - to be a big part of their special day! I love these graduation robes, @wondermaey! And you are so right...happiness is seeing this gorgeous handiwork of yours looking good on these children. 💜💜

Thanks @mrscwin, of course especially as a mum you can relate to this kind of happiness 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65