You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday: Bead Weaving the Song of Amergin

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

This is fascinating and the poem is beautiful. So is your work. If I had seen this beadwork without an explanation I wouldn't have realised it was language, so it gives me more appreciation for beadwork now.

I also ended up looking up ogham due to your post so learned something today. Thank you!

Sort:  

Yay! I love when people are inspired to learn more. That's how I am, and that's what I hope to inspire with my novels (I write historical-mythological fiction).
Ogham is usually found on standing stones nowadays, and you'd think they were always important, gravestones or memorials, right, because that's essentially what our gravestones look like.
Nope. Most of the time it says something like "this is (person)'s field" or "the city is that way, and the river is that way" kind if stuff. Road signs. Tee hee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33