Fabric House Finished~Merry Christmas Steemit Followers!!

This was a fun project to do! So glad I finished it just in time for Christmas and to show on @needleworkmonday! Isn't it awesome! I used fabrics from a past Quilt Minnesota annual shop hop.

001.JPG

Here is the closeup, the tea lights are lit (yes I should have got one with the lights out, but didn't) you can see a flicker of one in the right window.

003.JPG

The inside is done in a white fabric with trees. The tea lights just sit loose inside. You'll notice a little velcro which holds the roof down tight when closed.

002.JPG

The whole thing was an outdoor theme, cabin theme and I have even better fabric than used on this one. Yep, I have to make another for myself as this was a gift. The pattern for this is Leave the Light on by Aunties Two found here:
https://auntiestwo.com/

Wishing all my followers a Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

This house is beautiful and would be a welcome present for a little girl to play house with her dolls in.

WOO HOO 50 NOW ! ! ! UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED ! ! !

You have great talent to be able to make these fabric houses.

Thank you. Making a tutorial as I'm making another.

So delightful, a whole group of these in various colours and sizes would make a wonderful Christmas village scene!

Awesome job. I agree with the rest, amazing talent you have.

Thank you. BTW the recipients loved it!

Thank you!

Thank you, I thought so too!

Thanks!

Very nice . My wife would love to have a whole Christmas village of these .

This was 8 1/2" lg x 5" wd x 8 1/2" high. It opens the imagination for other houses for sure.

I love it! It turned out so nice! I really like the fabrics you chose on this! Thank you for sharing the finished results with us!

I'm making a tutorial as I'm making another. It turned out cuter than I expected!

Yay Awesome! I’m looking forward to seeing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69