You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spectacle case from an empty shampoo bottle ... a bit of recycling and hand sewing ...

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

How do you even come up with ideas like this @cryptocariad ?
This looks so professional, I'd never tell it was made from a recycled shampoo bottle :))

Have you finished your squirrel yet? It seemed really cute :)

Sort:  

he he... yes, I have finished the squirrel @vliet ... I've entered it for a contest at the local village fair... I'm about to set off to collect it shortly :D
I just look at things and think, 'hmmm, that looks like...' and then I just go for it ...

I hope your squirrel won that contest! But if not, at least you got some steem for it :DD

That's a great way to look at things, very unusual. Looking forward to some more unique ideas from you @cryptocariad !

Thanks, @vliet... The squirrel came second which was great. It was 'beaten' by a cute crocheted rabbit, but I don't mind.
I really enjoyed the process of designing and making the squirrel. The steem will hopefully be enough to buy more yarn at some point... though by chance my friend gave me part of her surplus so I'm really happy about that :D

Oh dear, a squirrel and rabbit fight... must have been a nail biting experience! :DDD
Great to suddenly be gifted some yarn - must feel like Christmas in August :)

oh, no ... not a fight, @vliet ! crocheted beings don't fight :D

:DDD a competition then...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66