You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Project] Needlework Monday: My Longest-Ever Afghan Project

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Hehe, I would imagine he wouldn't. I'm sure this one will hold together better. On the bright side, even if it doesn't, at least you are able to repair it (though hopefully you will not have to use the precious "lamb" colored yarn to do so).

Sort:  

Well, if I have to do repairs I'm going to have to search out more yarn. I think I bought the last ball on the Internet this week (just kidding...but it felt like it at the price!)

Ha! I can imagine. It's crazy how some things can shoot up in price like that when they discontinue it/reduce production. Not entirely related, but I remember a few years back I wanted to buy a couple more sets of silverware for my parents (it was their wedding silverware, but they never ended up getting as many place settings as they wanted). I think for 2 sets I paid more than 8 would have cost at the original price. It was nuts! The worst part was, since it had been discontinued for quite some time, I had to buy used silverware and still paid that much.

Long story short, I hope you never have to repair it, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75