Needlework Monday – My suffering over my sleeves

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I will tell you about my next torment. It all started with this knitted sweatshirt. The photos tell you what was wrong with this.

IMG_4509~1.jpg

IMG_4507~1.jpg

IMG_4511~1.jpg

  In this form it was not very convenient to wear it :) I thought that it would not be difficult to shorten the sleeves. Sometimes I'm very naive :))))

IMG_5107~1.jpg
I still do not understand how I could cut off the inside so ....

  To sew together parts cut off in this way was terrible.

IMG_5105~1.jpg

  Imagine what I was attentive when cut off the second sleeve :))))

IMG_5109~1.jpg

  I had to remove the middle part and sew the remaining parts. This was very difficult to do because of the structure of the threads and the pattern; it was difficult to assemble the loops on the knitting needle. I later had to "catch" them with a needle and thread.
  To make the sleeves look more interesting, I sewed a rubber band inside, and the junction of the parts was decorated with lace and beads.

photo5811961182901350394.jpg

photo5811961182901350441.jpg

  It turned out not bad. To make the jacket look harmonious, I sewed the same lace at the cut of the neck and decorated the ties with beads.

photo5811961182901350395.jpg

photo5811961182901350388.jpg

  I really like the result but I'm not going to repeat it again :)))

photo5811961182901350442.jpg

photo5811961182901350438.jpg

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

It turned out so cute! But you had to put a lot of work into making it right. I am glad that it worked out in the end!

especially when at the beginning I do not understand how I did it wrong :) I was shocked by myself :) thanks, dear !!!!

I really like the added touch of the floral banding and the way it adds shaping to the sleeve.

I am pleased to!!!! lace hides the seam and adorns the sleeve

It looks so intentional in the final piece

Oh, I absolutely LOVE the way you "saved" the sleeves with the lace and beads! And then adding them at the neck made it look all tied nicely together. I can imagine it was frustrating, but in the end it's really well done!!

thank you my dear!!!! I'm glad you like it

Wow - that is really cute @tali72! Sometimes it takes a mistake to make something that is even better than before. Thanks for sharing this!

sometimes starting the project you do not know what awaits you and how everything will end :)))) thanks !!

So let me just say that you turned your little mistake into a gorgeous masterpiece! The lace and beads, it looks like they were made to belong to the outfit. It is so beautiful. You became totally creative with the designing although you say you wouldn't try it again this was a really good one.

it cost me a little nerves :)))) many thanks !!!! I hope you feel better already

You are so great (and brave). The finished blouse is perfect. Much better than before. The sleeves were really too long, and the little flowers complement the knitted pattern very well.
Some time ago I also had the idea to modify an old knitted sweater of my husband. I had the ides to cut it open und make jacket for me. SO far all went well, but then I found this upcycled jacket too long and I have cut the ribbing .... and all went to 💩💩💩. The knitting came loose und I could not rescue it.
So, congratulations to you. you are not only brave, but you find solutions which actually work.
Great "new" sweater, it suits you perfectly.

thank you so much!!!! I'm very sorry that your project did not turn out the way you wanted. if you did not throw it away and set it aside, maybe a little later you will have an idea how to fix what did not work.

You are so ingenious! I just love how you always come up with something original and so pretty!

hello, anise !!!! I am pleased to see you!!!! I hope you all are well. how is your red-haired shaggy friend? :)

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

I liked how I finish the blouse. The idea of the lace, turned out to be very good. And the best, the suffering happened. Greetings.

Thank you! I am also very glad that I was able to finish this project. although sometimes I was on the verge of quitting everything :)

I think it looks great with the upcycling that you did @tali72

Many thanks, cryptocariad ! now I am much more comfortable to wear it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80