Needlework Monday – Knitting during the move

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I welcome all our girls and I hope that last week went well with you and nobody got sick.

We have already moved to a new place in the city in the heart of the desert. These days were very busy and I almost had no opportunity to do my favorite knitting. I only had about an hour while we were traveling by train, and our belongings were being taken in a big car. During coordinate changes in life, it is important to have something familiar, mundane. For me, this is knitting. It soothes and relieves stress and tension. Naturally, I have made very little progress in my work, but this is where I am now:

image

image

Half a second laggins are already :)

image

This was last week:

image

Although small but progress :) I am sure that your week was more productive.


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

I hope your move will go without problems and without too much stress!

the car that was carrying our belongings at the entrance to the city two wheels burst. we had to wait longer than it should be. Thanks for the sympathy!!!!

Wow... in the middle of a desert: for me this is so exotic. I never where in a desert and imagine it as mystical place. I hope your move went well and you are feeling at home in the apartment/house.
And your progress is not as small as you think and it is wonderful, that knitting helps you to cope with the stress.
If you ever feel up to it, it would be amazing to see some desert photos <3

The desert in Israel is different from the desert in Africa. but she is not without charm. my husband is a photographer and I will happily show his photos. they are on our site: http://israbel.net/archives/5129 This link has pictures of the desert near the city of Jericho. Thank you very much for the words of approval !!!!

The photos are amazing!!!! He captured everything fantastically. And you are right, this is a completely different kind of desert as in Africa. I find the light green and brown shades and the wide sky absolutely wonderful. Send your husband my compliments for his great photos <3

thank you my dear!!!! My husband was very pleased to accept your compliment !!! I'm glad you liked the pictures.

Even a little bit of knitting is a good thing! At least you made a little progress! Hope the new place is nice and you get settled in smoothly!

thank you very much my dear !!!!

Wow in the heart of the desert! I just seen some homes on television that were built around desert life and I thought it was so intriguing. Thank you for sharing the link to your site! Those are some breathtaking views...especially that waterfall. You and your husband look lovely. 😊

I’m so glad you had your knitting to take along with you during this transition. I hope you all are settled in and comfortable sooner than you think.

Oooooh !!! thank you very much my dear !!! I am very glad that you liked the photos of the desert. my husband took them near Jericho, the city mentioned in the Bible. Unfortunately, we have not had the opportunity so far to visit the city itself and see the ancient ruins.living near the desert is not quite safe: scorpions, snakes ... you have to be careful. scorpions love to climb into bags or clothes left on the rocks. in the news they sometimes say that scorpion deleted someone. During one of our walks, I first saw a scorpion. brrrr ... I ran faster than the wind and dragged along a girlfriend who did not have time to see him and looked around all the time :))) Thanks for the kind words!!!!

Wow yes, I would love to step foot in some of the places mentioned in the Bible! Oooohhh no!!! I couldn’t imagine, I’d probably freeze up if I saw a scorpion or snake. Great for you both and that you acted quickly to get out of harms way. Please please be safe out there. If you ever leave a bag on the rocks just leave it behind. 😬 That’s so scary.

Moving is very stressful as is the unpacking in my experience, @tali72. Some things never get unpacked. The leg warmers are looking great by the way.

Yes you are right! stress is big. during unpacking, I broke a nice teapot for brewing tea 😥

I understand the challenge of trying to knit and carry on with your life goals and responsibilities. I have to keep a travel bag just for my needle projects. It helps me to pick it up and go hoping that I may get some down time.

I, too, always do that, especially since we often face situations where we have to wait somewhere or go somewhere. knitting helps to switch and not lose time in vain :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65