Needlework Monday – I finished my experiment :)

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I finished my experiment with crochet inserts for breeches. This is quite realistic and if you can sew, you will do it very quickly. First, it is necessary to determine the shape, length and width of the necessary insert. I decided to use crochet because it seems to me that it holds its shape better.

image

After the insertion is ready, I advise you to crochet a semi-column around it. Cynthia @crosheille showed how to do this in one of her crochet lessons. The edges of the insert will be smoother and will keep its shape better, and it will be easier to connect the insert to the fabric. If you are worried that the insert is deformed, you can use lining fabric. My breeches have a lining so I sewed the insert to the lining. But you can make a lining for the insert itself.

The fitting was very exciting but everything turned out great! Hurray huray !!! :))))

image

My husband suggested decorating breeches with buttons. I liked this idea! :)

image

image

I am very glad that I was able to save the perfect comfortable clothes and gained a new experience! I wish you success in your experiments !!!! It's fun!!!!



I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

I think you will have to copyright this idea as it's very ingenious, @tali72. It's a great look !

hee hee :))) I like the idea of ​​copyright)))) thank you very much, dear !!!!!

Immaculate, as always 😊 You are so stylish! I love the button addition, inspired!

you are very kind !!!! thank!!! I am glad you like it!!!!

Such a great idea and you made it look so nice AND fashionable!

thank! I am very glad that it turned out successfully!

I have to agree with @cryptocariad about the copyright idea! This is so ingenious!! They turned out super cute and stylish and the fit looks nice! Your husband always has nice ideas too!

Thanks for the shoutout ;D

Job well done!! Another success! Thank you for the inspiration!

thank you very much my dear !!!! I had moments that I thought I ruined my pants :)

That worked perfectly! The darker colour of your crochet inlays set a nice accent and it actually makes you even slimmer. Happy to see such a cool idea turn out nicely. And your husband has such good ideas in decorating!

thank you dear!!!! I will pass it on to my husband. he will be very pleased!

Great (and cute) solution for a common alteration problem.

thanks!!!!

Howdy tali72! hey that's a great job you did there and the buttons do look really nice on it, great idea by your husband! I don't sew or crochet but I admire those who can!

Thanks!!!! You are very kind!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58