Needlework Monday – Embroidery is finished

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! My work on embroidery blouse finished.

image

I am not very happy with the quality of embroidery. This is not surprising, because I have long been embroidering something and lost the skill of a neat stitch. Anyway, the blouse looks better with embroidery than without it :)

image

I realized that I urgently need to start another project on embroidery to improve the quality of work :)

Now I am busy reviewing my wardrobe. Our dear @neumannsalva wrote in her last post about the accumulation of clothes in the closets. It just coincided with the fact that I found several posts on the Internet that it is necessary to unload their wardrobes :)))) Despite the fact that every two years we are reviewing our clothes because of moving, there is a lot of clothes left. There are good quality clothes, but I rarely wear this for certain reasons. I decided either to eliminate what bothers me in clothes or to take it to special containers for
used clothes. I already carried the first batch of clothes to the container. The clothes were good, but I would hardly wear them. I will then show you what I do with the clothes that I want to wear.

I need your advice with my husband's shirt. A good quality shirt but with a spot that I could not remove with any chemical solution.

image

I had an idea to make an application on top of this spot, but I can't think of which one. Maybe you have an idea how to do this?


I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

Oh no! Why are you unsatisfied with your cute embroidery? You have done such a good work with the tiny flowers. I love how your blouse worked out. And kudos to you to start a cleaning session for your wardrobe - this can be hugely satisfying.
With the shirt of your husband... hmm... I am not so good at changing/upcycling clothes. You are much more experienced with embroidery or patches. The one idea which comes to my mind is a small camera as a motive, because your husband is such a good photographer. But I have no idea how complicated it would be to embroider something like this.

Wow It is a great idea to embroider a camera. thanks for the advice and i'm glad you like the blouse

Wow !!!! these are great ideas !!! Of course, I could not do this, but I did not think that the patch could be arranged in this way. It looks beautiful! Many thanks for your attention to my post and your time.

I love your embroidery too @tali72!! Why are you not happy with it? It looks really neat and cute!! I love little flowers and yours look like store bought! And I think @jamethiel shared cool ideas for your husband's shirt. I too have a shirt with a stain like your husband's and it is waiting to be saved. Something we can both consider :)

thanks!!! Yes, her ideas are wonderful !!! be sure to show us when you can handle that spot !!!! I will also think further in the light of the advice that our girls gave me

You are being too hard on yourself about your embroidery - to me the blouse looks perfect!
Of course, you can see every single stitch, but anyone else sees the overall picture, which looks great!
It could easily pass for a shop-bought blouse :D

Thank you very much! You very kind!!!

Congratulations @tali72! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain.
For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

You did a very nice job

Howdy tali72! I think the embroidery looks really good but then I'm not an embroiderer either. lol. But I'm sure you will get your skills back quickly with practice!

Thank you!!!! you are so kind!

Yay! Congrats! I love the embroidery! Why are you not happy with them? I think they look really cute and pretty and they go so well with the blouse. I love your blouse!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ! I am very glad you like it!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93