Needleworkmonday / Sweater and mittens

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friend and needleworkmonday also friend...
Today I want to show you guys a work I did a few years ago... I dont have the step by step because I don't imagine I was doing this when I did that work... I will try to explain what I did...

I did using a round loom.. 36 pegs... I start with a neck piece, them I bind off half and start whit a front part living that open... them I put the other neck half and did the back piece...

I knit a lateral part and put it together

I did the leave in the same loom I used for all the rest...

With a small round loom I did this mittens

I hope you like it..
I don't use any pattern to do this..

Photos

  • Camera: Samsung Galaxy J8
  • Location: Yagua Salvaje, Venezuela

Thank you, for read, support and comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Lovely sweater - great design with the horizontal lines and the parts at the side. This might be something for @Fiberfrau's loom knitting ducklings, to show them what else you can do with such a loom :)

Thank you!
it is amazing the variety stuff you can do with a loom

There's lots of texture there, @tahiaarq :D and lovely colour !

Thank you!!
The yarn it is soft. I used 2 tread and the texture looks a feel great.. well at least I like jajaja

Knitting an entire sweater on a loom is fascinating. I have never seen this done as looms are more or less unknown here. The sweater looks very comfy :-) Thank you for sharing.

I never seen either... but I had seen a lot of amazing stuff, so I said I will try this way.. and the end I like ...
Thank you for the support

beautiful and warm :)

Yes, so her it is no much winter time but maybe get a plane and travel were it is needed.. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74