You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using T-shirt yarn to crochet ... A recycling adventure

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

You know, it sounds like we should start a new tag and call it handycrafty. I hate using the term handicapped, I can still do for myself, I just do it slower and with curvy lines, lol.

I wonder what this would look like with slightly smaller strands. I have almost no central vision and trying to cut something with scissors is sort of hard to accomplish. But I have a tool that allows me to use a roller blade and cut at 1/2 inch increments. I might have to try this and see what turns up!

Sort:  

Good idea about the tag @sotall... The idea is to get found so we can network.
Do you mean like a rotary cutter / like the tool used when cutting patchwork pieces ? I've never used one myself but I guess it should be fine cutting little by little. Hope you can post photos if you can 😊

Yes, rotary cutter. I have anomic aphasia and get my nouns mixed up all the time. lol

No worries @sotall ! As I say I haven't used one before so I'm not sure how many layers they can cut :)... I will experiment to check.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64