You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My crafting walk of shame - how many ufos are enough?

These look to me like the start of the pieces of an exhibition, each one telling a story. I was taken with the one-sleeved amber piece - what story has that to tell? It could be a feminist exhibition - representing the shame heaped on women when they are themselves; or a artistic exhibition - looking at the creative process; or a social exhibition - commenting on life, unfinished business intertwined with creating new things ... or all of them.

Sort:  

Yes, let's do this (together? I hope you also have some unfinished projects) I would never have thought about these unfinished pieces in a context of feminism or sociology. I love it. I very faintly remember an artist who works with sewing, knitting, and baking (yeast bread) ... but I absolutely cannot remember her name (or google it). But I see us all performing with the handcrafted objects and the arising associations. 💕💕

Ah, performance and installation art ... perhaps we could get a grant? 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66