You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Important Updates

First of all, I really like your ideas about how to develop the community, starting with maintaining the lovely supportive culture and encouraging quality and then moving through the practicalities and implementation in line with your vision 😊

I would be delighted to help but I feel I need a bit more of a conversation to find the best fit between the things that need doing and what I could do. I think how you see the account working, though, is lovely, especially the outreach through the week. I see other commenters have also mentioned that they are from different language communities which also offers lots of potential.

Steemitmamas Discord channel sounds like a good starting place. I feel there is a lot to do organising support for the community, so even if we had the skills among us to set up a Discord channel, perhaps that could be something that happens later when we have some other things in place?

My only other question would be to Steemitmamas: not everyone who posts in #needleworkmonday is a mama (or ever will be), how does that fit with steemitmamas' aspirations and vision, does it work for them? Personally, I don't want to exclude anyone who wants to post under the #needleworkmonday tag and meets the posting criteria.

Ideas for projects and challenges - we've seen some lovely recycling and upcycling ideas recently, how about something along those lines?

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your thorough response and feedback! I’m glad to know you liked the ideas I put forward.

Yes once we have a space established for us in Discord we will be better able to communicate further details about the tasks. I think it’s great that those who wish will spread the word and invite others from their native communities to join us! 😊

Thank you for sharing your thoughts which are really valid points about sharing a Discord with the steemitmamas. I have spoke with the moderators and they are all onboard with it. Needleworkers won’t have to be moms to be apart of the Discord group because we will be able to have our own little world set up. We will have a section labeled Needlewokers and only that particular section will be open for us. Meaning the needleworkers won’t have access to any of the steemitmamas and vise versa. Some of us needleworkers are apart of the steemitmamas so that of course is an exception.

Yes I think that’s a great idea. I know that @pheonixwren just started a contest along those sorts. We could continue that idea and make it a challenge...”clearing up space to make something new”. I’m sure we all have some things laying around taking up needed space that we can put to good use ;)

Exciting! I laughed when I read "clearing up space to make something new" - I think that must be another natural attribute of the community, along with always being busy 😊

Thank you for easing the way with steemitmamas, it sounds like a good starting place. I like the way that the permissions work, and I love the sound of our own little world 😎

Look forward to the next steps. I have been imagining hearing everyone's voices, it will be fun.

Haaaa! Yes I believe it is!

It’s my pleasure. I’m excited about having a place to better communicate community matters. I think this will be good for us. I like the way the permissions work too.

Oh yes it’ll be fun! We’ll all get to know each other better as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66