You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A universe of puff sleeve sweaters and how to draft one

I was so lucky, I had just got a cup of tea and sat down after finishing some chores, and your post popped up! It was just what I needed! I love the sweater, the green looks beautiful on you, so casual but so swish (I think I mean expensively casual by swish). I think the patches are a very clever idea - born from necessity, they add an extra style dimension to your garment. It's these kinds of things - the extra detail - that I'm interested in. Your dressmaking is progressing so well 😍

Sort:  

I feel honored that you count yourself lucky to find my post and having a tea with it was perhaps a very wise decision as I could not stop to ramble about these puff sleeves (I honestly wanted to include some words about how to insert gathered sleeves, which I found the most complicated task with these kind of sweaters, but the post was already so long....)
And as always I looooove to get compliments <3 <3 (and I take them as I get them.... you never know, someday I will try to use woven fabric again and I guess then the time for compliments is over 😆😆😆)
Besides I learned a new English word "swish" which has a wonderful sound to it (I am reading aloud right now). Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31