NeedleworkMonday___Filipiniana Dress curated by @croshielle

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians! It's Monday once again, a time to share with you my needlework.
My client is a senior citizen and a family friend. She will be receiving an award intended for rice planters with high yield. The problem ia that they are required to wear our national costume which is the Filipiniana dress or mestiza dress.

It will be floor length with accentuated fan sleeves.

She's a bit chubby so I only put a tack just enough to hide some fats.

The back will be low so that her wide shoulder won't be noticeable

The sleeves will not be too wide and without linings.

There.... just enough, not too loose nor not too tight. Just enough to feel comfortable when she receives her Plaque of Appreciation as farmer of the year. Actually, she works at the Dept. of Agriculture and will receive the award in Cebu City.

My final instruction is to have her hair fixed with the 'twist' all up style as part of the traditional get up. A 2-inch sandals would be fine since she's already a big 5'8" mom.

That's all for today my friends. Good day to all!

Thanking you all for your help and support.

Photo taken using Camera 360

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sewing is thirsty work - have a !BEER

I love how you were able to tailor specifically to her body, finding ways to slim her shoulders and such.

Lovely work.


Posted via Marlians.com

Thank you! I always see to it that they are contented with my work. Return costumers means they liked your job. Thank you for viewing my post.

What a beautiful dress - it suits her well! With it she's ready for the award ceremony :)

Thanks you! She's very excited to join the event too. I told her to send me a copy of her complete get up.
Thank you for visiting my post.

I sure do hope you will share that here too!


Posted via Marlians.com

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.91% upvote from us for your 100 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Nicely done!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @sarimanok, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00