Gift from a child- knitting fairy

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I don't have any photos of current work today. What I have is a photo of a doll that I am calling my yarn fairy. Last Saturday I was at the birthday party of my 8 year old great nephew. I ended up sitting next to a little girl, about 6 or 7 years old, who took a liking to me. She got this doll from a vending machine and says it is Poison Ivy, from Batman. She also had a Wonder Woman and Super Man. My little friend insisted I take this doll.

IMG_20180205_165428627_HDR.jpg

To me she looks like a cross between Sally from the Nightmare Before Christmas, a burn victim and a voodoo doll. A little scary, but, since her head is a tiny ball of yarn, I believe she will bless my knitting and I have given her a place of honor, hanging from the rear-view mirror of my car.

Sort:  

So funny! You just never know where you will find your muse and inspiration. What's fantastic, is that someone took the time to make it, and it has already graced two people. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you!

Kid gifts are the best...they are so unscripted!

That was really sweet of the little girl to insist you take her home. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a yarn doll of this sort. Thanks for sharing this week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98