You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Custom Orders Worth It?

The end result was amazing. You could also just put those specifications in the listing? Give it a month turnaround instead of a week, say that you will send them photos of your current fabric choices upon request?

Sort:  

Thank you! I appreciate that! I'm leaning toward spelling those things out in the listing now, instead of deleting the whole listing. I do like doing custom work...I just need to give myself more flexibility :)

Just be sure that your hourly rate makes it worth all of the customer’s adjustments, that’s what gets most of us in trouble. All of a sudden it feels like our work is not valued; at least that is something I have experienced in the past. But I have also had great customers who truly value the work, are appreciative, and compensate appropriately. Best of luck 🌺 good work mama!

Yes, this experience taught me how customer adjustments (and ideas) can eat up time...quite the learning curve, trying to figure out how to compensate myself! Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74