First stranded sweater done!

I have always done stripes or color changes on my sweaters but this time I decided to jump in and try stranded color work/fair isle. I think I may be hooked. All thats needed now is a quick bath and block to even out those stitches and it is ready for its world debut!!

IMG_0448.JPG

IMG_0443.JPG

IMG_0442.JPG

Sort:  

Great work! I'm not a fan of stranded knitting cause I never get the tension right and the "strand" peeks through the stitches. Probably just a matter of training to get better there, but I really prefer double knitting which comes easier to me.

I did try double knitting. If you can work that type of knitting you have my totally respect and admiration!

Beautiful work. Love it!

Very nice! I love the top design. It looks to be a great fit on you too!! Thanks for sharing ~

Beautiful work! And so fast! Brava!

Thank you for your response.It was a challenge but I enjoyed it.

Congratulations @partrician1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Looks great! One for me pls 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94