Crochet blanket #needleworkmonday

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Three skeins of worsted weight acrylic.
25E018B2-13E7-48E2-B401-1471C14D1C0F.jpeg
No counting, just watching carefully on the edges.
FC6E30AE-5AF4-47EE-8547-54F09DD03C23.jpeg

FADD99E0-C315-44DC-AE31-DAE90CE17831.jpeg

DF89EE4D-A1ED-492B-A114-50D2E955C810.jpeg

Finished and so comfy. Easy to make: used read heart brand, Q size crochet hook. Took quite a few skeins, that’s why there’s a patch that alters colors. It’s okay, it helps to know which side is at my feet. 😊

7D441EBA-25A2-45DD-A1AD-52A01FD98EC1.jpeg

Sort:  

It is so nice when something like that works up so quickly. I kind of like the weird stripe where the colors shift, you're right it definitely will make it easy to know what side is at your feet.

Thanks so much @jamethiel! It was super easy to make, single crochet.

Wow nice work up!! I have never used 3 skeins at a time so I can imagine how thick and cozy it feels. I love projects that come together quickly. Thanks for sharing :)

Super cozy and washable 😊 thanks @crosheille

wow!! how many days did you make this? I think I can't make a big blanket, it will surely test my patience..

It’s one of those things where you pick it up each evening and run through 4 or 5 rows while relaxing. Then all of a sudden it’s done! Thanks for commenting @xorexman

It's fun to crochet with a large hook and many strands! I like the colours you chose..they go together well. This would be a good way to use up yarn and make a thick warm multicoloured blanket too. Good job!

You’re so right @anise, crochet like this gobbles up a lot of yarn and there are a bunch of places that had to be tied off and woven in, it was so worth it! Happy #needleworkmonday

Thank looks so thick an luxurious, @oceanmoon! And the earth-tones are just fantastic. Happy #NeedleworkMonday!

😊 love to create stuff that is useful, practical and matches my style! Thanks @crystalize

I like how light it looks though it must be very warm @oceanmoon.
I have never attempted crocheting something of that size... Well done 🌼

It’s fun when my fingers and toes grab the stitches. It’s warm but not too hot. It’ll last years! Thanks @cryptocariad

The color is so pretty! I’m going to have to try the 3 strands at a time method. Great job with this!

Speaking of good colors, I saw your challenge scarf with the triple crochet, that worked up real nice. I love how the colors look like candies. Thanks so much for responding and sharing @mrscwin 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79