You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday March 25 th - #needleworkmonday. Start of a new quilt

What you don’t see is the amount of times the stitching is removed for correction or any other reason.

This is the most interesting part of the process if you would be asking my opinion. In fact, I love that part simply because I get the chance to think over my work- critically.

I hope you are doing all right and, I hope you could participate in this "creative" process.hahahahaha

Sort:  

Quilts to me are not perfect. What make them special are the errors.
My wife is critical with it also. If I wanted that I could buy a store brought mass produced one

yup.we have a belief in our place that a creator passes some of his essence to its creation.So we are especially careful to whom we give our creations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86