You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tying up Loose Ends

Your shirt has a wonderful colour now. Did you also painted the flowers or were they already on the shirt? The dye process is interesting, as I so far only used acid colours (which I guess would not have worked on your shirt?) And the mittens are beautiful, but I have to admit, I am also not fingerless mitten user :-DDD THe fingers are always the part which gets coldest, so I want all or nothing :-D
The cardigan is still amazing , the pattern, the colours... wow. Perhaps it is simply missing a person which is wearing it 💕

Sort:  

Thanks @neumannsalva! The shirt had a silkscreened pattern on it. The kind with the textile paint lays on top and doesn’t bond with the fabric. I knew the pattern wouldn’t get muted in the dyeing process because of that.
You are probably right that the sweater is missing a person. 🙂 Maybe I’ll wear it today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65