You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally some knitting and crochet again

Improvising mittens - wow - I perhaps would have made socks incidentially :-DDD But you did it and both look very similar which is not easy while improvising. If you need more stretch at the opening you could try to make some ribbing in crochet for example with frton and back post double crochet (if you already know this, pleace ignore my unasked advice)
And on the wooden hook/needle I am with you, no fun. Metal glides so much better.

Sort:  

Thank you :D Not sure how I'd do it but I get what you mean, the width is fine, just a bit on the tight side. Metal needle gang 😆

Yes I am very opinionated about my needles :-DDDD I love clover amour for crochet and addi lace long for knitting. I recently tried again to knit with bamboo needles as my tension is always loose, but ... nahhhh. Wood and wool is strange (for me)
And with the ribbing: there are three different methods (and variations) for creating ribbing in crochet, with front and back post dc , with slip stitch crochet and with sc back loop only
All will lead to a stretchy ribbing. I personally do not like slip stitch crochet, as it is not as stretchy as the other methods.
front post / back post

back loop single crochet

Hope that helps, perhaps for the next project :-D

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82