You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby Romper - A Work In The Making

Your work is so neat and beautiful, and the mint yarn has a great stitch definition. But perhaps the colour combination and the flaring of the shells look a bit like a girl’s dress. For me this would be not important, but if you already know that your son want more “male” clothes, this could be a problem. Often people interpret brownish colours or darker blue tones as more “male”. And perhaps a less lacy stitch pattern would please your son more… But you know him best.
But nevertheless, you did great work and I hope you find a solution.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree! The shell pattern is all wrong for a "boyie" look and feel! Even the yoke is fanning out too much for my liking too. I am going to research some more for a different patter or stitches or pattern that will be more trim line to boyish than girly..Thank you for your input!

Pleasing others tastes is never easy.... :-D
I found this patterns for rompers on ravelry, they are more like little trousers
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crochet---boy-and-girl-newborn-romper
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/baby-romper-12
not sure if this helps...

Thank you so much..I am on it now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78