You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonderful hand dyed yarn by @neumannsalva and another lap blanket - 040219

Ohhhh loook I found one old post on my Wordpress blog. This was my first attempt with wool which is made for spinning (scratchy) and was already dyed.
Maybe this helps a bit
http://www.blissandblisters.com/how-to-dye-wool-the-cheapest-version/

Sort:  

Oh, that's so interesting : no microwave ! It sounds really cool to do - I'm being tempted to start something new here, @neumannsalva, but I'm not colourist. It's really interesting to read about this process because I normally see people either microwave or 'boil' in a pan (without stirring), but I hadn't read about baking the fibre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77