You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flu(ffy) knitting

Tank youuuuu <3 My husband is already better and I am a bit too :-)
The yarn behaves okeyish, it tore once, but after this it was good. But it is hard to see the stitches with all the fluffiness :-D
And with the wool content. I am not very sensible with my skin, but my husband has the same problem as you. So, I mostly use some wool/acrylic blends or other non-itchy yarns. Besides pure wool is often much to expensive (as the wool I quoted in the post)
Do you also react to alpaca or llama wool? I think I read, the problem with wool is mostly the lanolin and alpaca and llama do not contain lanolin. But their wool is even more expensive 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68