You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Broomstick Lace Crochet

Broomstick lace was one of the reasons I started to learn crochet :-D A good friend had made herself a broomstick wristband and had send me a lovely lacy cap, mitts and a small bag as presents. I found all these objects so wonderful that I decided I had to learn it myself. (I am sure I already wrote this) But I did not know that all the presents she sent to me were knitted and that her wristwarmer was a super special kind of crochet (broomstick) :-DDD
I still love the texture broomstick crochet provides especially in color changing yarn and bright/intense colors. Your mother will be delighted to get such a beautiful present.

Sort:  

Oh wow this is so cool to know! I think if I would have received a broomstick lace present back then, I would have wanted to learn too. It’s hard not to love this stitch because it is uniquely beautiful. I actually like the idea of a broomstick lace wristband, I bet that was soooo pretty. I agree about the color changing yarn!

Thanks so much for your feedback and comment! 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62