You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - Our Little Big Adventure in Kansas! Part 1

If I go into a yarn shop I need a watchdog, or someone who hides my money or... I am helpless when confronted with all these beautiful colours, patterns and finished projects - I always want to buy something.
I love that your shop caters to so many different crafts, here it is mostly knitting with a little bit crochet or embroidery. Weaving and spinning are very seldom. I especially love the idea of weaving, but my attempt so long was more exhausting than fun. I worked with a Japanese book which had projects for simple woven fabrics made with handmade cardboard looms. The idea sounds nice, but the actual weaving was a little bit tiring. So, I am looking forward to you working on one of these big professional looms!
I would have loved to accompany you to this beautiful store and I am looking forward to see what you will do with the stunning yarn you bought (I love the teal and pink) <3

Sort:  

Haa! I think my husband was glad to be with me so I wouldn’t go into a spending frenzy!! I was just glad to look around (and mentally mark down what I would buy on the next visit lol) and be there.

I appreciated the many crafts they displayed and supported too. The way they described the weaving process seems very tiring and you really have to be focused and into it.

Lol we’ll see if I ever get one. I will definitely take a few classes first and start with smaller machines “if” it really interests me. I would love for you to have accompanied me too, that would have been a blast!!! I’m so looking forward to playing with my new yarn!! 😁😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45