You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips to sew jersey with a basic sewing machine / 家庭用ミシンでストレッチ素材を縫うコツ

The fabric is so cuuuuute!!! And the color combo ist absolutely lovely. Also, your post came just in time to reassure me in sewing seams in double layer together. I always thought it is my cheap sewing or my meagre sewing skills which made it sometimes hard to sew stretchy fabric.
I know hope you will make an adult version of this sweater for yourself :-)

Sort:  

Thanks to baby boom in Leipzig (?) I could find cute fabrics a lot at stores. Even some of them are focused on baby-kids fabrics. I wish the tips help you sew stretchy fabrics :)

Talking about the adult version, my boyfriend said he wanted to have the same one ......... big (tall) German boy with this pattern might be funny :D I wonder I shall make one for the upcoming father's day gift.

Ohhhh I so can imagine this fabric with one huge bunny/hamster/I-am-not-sure-what-it-is-animal in the middle for your boyfriend! Pleaseeee let there be such a fabric. Would make so cute photos, your daughter in this gorgeous shirt with many little animals and your friend with one big animal 😍😍😍
Will you improvise the sweater for your boyfriend or do you have a pattern you recommend (as I sometimes want to make shirt for my husband)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22