You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bean necklaces to promote plant based diet - Fruits and Veggies & Needle work Monday / 豆ネックレス再び

I love your experiment! I am a vegetarian since school and I always think I should eat more beans :-D THey are so healthy, and I also love the taste. But on the other hand I am a bit unplanned in regard of our meals ... So, I mostly forget to soak them and we end with eating mostly chickpeas or kidney beans as you can get them frozen or in a can. I must change this!!!!
Your artwork is a wonderful idea. And the idea to let it sprout is even better. In this manner, you will show the power behind such a tiny bean which is alive after being dried or used as an necklace.
I also could imagine hair pieces out of beans and wire, or a wire which forms a small bowl and contains micro greens .... Sorry, I start to ramble.
Love your idea. Do you already have a place to exhibit?

Sort:  

Happy to receive a comment from a real artist @neumannsalva!

I didn't know you are an vegetarian. I didn't eat meat when I was a high school student around 15-18 years old and now a big veggie fan while I like to eat meat/fish modestly.

I agree with you that cooking beans needs planning & preparation. Soybeans have to be soaked over night and cooked at least 2-3 hours (!) I do in a batch and make them frozen.

Hair pieces with sprouting beans might be an interesting live art work :)

I think about asking for some place in Berlin to host an exhibition as there might be more audience than Leipzig where I'm now living in and I know some designers and artists who may connect me to galleries ... Or a guerrilla exhibition on street or at a environment protest can be more Berlin-ish :D

In my opinion everybody who makes art is an artist 😍🌺🌈 And your bean jewelleries are definitely art. I can imagine a cool performance on the street with these life artworks and I guess it would also reach more and divers people than an exhibition in a ‚normal‘ gallery.
I have never frozen beans myself, but this sounds like a great and convenient idea (as I mostly cook a bit spontaneous 😂)

Italian cannellini and Japanese soy beans are sleeping in my German fridge now :D It's also beautiful and can be the reason I like beans that there are variety of beans and beloved all over the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19