You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: It is TIME

You can see me smiling and admiring your patience as the first two projects seem to be big and especially the second one, nearly finished: I started a blanket once and after finishing I guess 6 tiles I was so bored I wanted to form it into a cushion and ultimately sewed a sweater out of them 😂😂😂

https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Sommerfell/cushion-sweater
(I think I wrote about this)

Nowadays I try to remember this experience every time I get tempted to start one of these amazing crochet blankets. I am always in awe that someone manages to finish them.
ANd with the needles size... I also know this problem (sadly) I have one crochet scarf which I really want to finish but I cannot remember pattern nor hook size (ahhhhhhh) and it is a lace project which is not self explanatory. I started it before I joined Ravelry. So, this was the transition to motivate you to make a Ravelry account 😂😂😂 I find it very helpful in remembering wool/hook/pattern etc.
I am looking forward how your projects will develop (could you combine your newer knitted squares with the crochet squares? Would the colours fit? )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91