You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #NeedleWorkMonday - Yarn Swatch Cards

I have never seen these cards, but it is great idea to plan a big project beforehand. Although I love to craft and paint, I am not good in visualisation, I always need to see the colors before I can decide if I will like the result. If I am honest I feel like I have not such a good eye for color combinations.... But both of yours are amazing. Especially the pink one (I am predictable). While glancing at the photo where you used the yarn I at first thought you have knitted the swatches in garter stitch (and I was hugely exited :-DDDD).
I am looking forward to the finished broomstick lace set for your mother. The technique is so cool 💕🌈

Sort:  

It really is a good idea to plan ahead. I am always playing around with colors trying out different blends. I love colors lol! 😍 Thank you I’m glad you liked the color combos. Haha one day you will be really excited because I still plan on knitting! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36