@NeedleWorkMonday’s I Heart Steemit Challenge!

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

A004E987-4B1D-41DC-B542-B04F7F8528E1.jpeg

Hello everyone @crosheille here! Who’s ready for another @needleworkmonday challenge? Well I’m glad you are because here comes a fun and motivating one!

Inspite of the current market numbers, there are many of us that remain faithful to this plattform posting good quality content on a daily and weekly basis. Kudos to you for being here and making it your best.

We want you to share with us why you love Steemit! What keeps you here? What inspires you to remain a faithful blogger on this plattform? We thought it would be a great idea to share some love by making a heart in a needle craft of your choice. You can knit, crochet, sew, embroider, quilt, felt, cross-stitch or whatever fits your desire.

Once you make your heart, photograph it with the words around it as in the example above: I “picture of your heart” Steemit. You can get creative as you like with displaying the message like using other crafts or fabric scraps etc. This photo must be used as the thumbnail image for your post! Your post has to be at least 100 words in order to qualify for this challenge.

What To Do?

1 . Make a heart in the needle art of your choice.
2 . Take a picture of your heart and display a message like the example photo above.
3 . Use the photo as your thumbnail image for your post.
4 . Tell us why you love Steemit, what keeps you here and what inspires you to remain a faithful blogger in at least 100 words.

When?

This challenge begins NOW! Please post your entries next Monday on the 17th! The drawing and announcement of the winners will take place the following week! Oh did I forget to mention that? 😁 Yes there will be a drawing for 3 awesome participants to each receive 1 STEEM! What’s to lose? Absolutely nothing! What’s to gain? A boat load of fun for participating and a possibility to win! So let’s do this needleworkers! Let’s bring some good cheer to the Steemit plattform! Ready, Set, CRAFT!! ❤️

I made the example 3D crochet heart with this tutorial...

We’re Looking Forward To Seeing Your Entries!

C1F9A314-8B9B-4F1B-A45C-B337B201B4DB.jpeg

Delegations

This week we would like to give a Huge shoutout and thank you to @jluvs2fly for her 300 SP delegation to the @needleworkmonday account! Your support, participation within the community and contribution are extremely appreciated! Thank you so much!!! 😘

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday initiated by @crosheille

Hosted by @muscara, @shanibeer, @marblely and @crosheille

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, how fun! I really need to participate!

It would be awesome if you did!! 😃

Thanks for the shout out. 😊. I really enjoy reading about the other projects in this community. I have several obligations with my votes so I wanted to provide a little SP when I can’t upvote every post. I hope that members of this group continue to post.

That's a lovely contribution, thank you!

Absolutely! It’s so good to hear you enjoy reading about the projects in this community! It is greatly appreciated! ❤️

What a great idea! I'm still working on a pair of mitts that have to be finished by Friday - so enough time for making a heart during the weekend ;)

That is awesome! It would be great having you join in! 😃

Ugh... a heart... ugh 😆😆😆 by now you all know small items are not my favourite and so I see me compelled to participate by supporting the contest with 3 Steem (a kind of substitute heart 😆)
But although I am more for the simple and big projects, I love the heart idea and hope many will participate.
A big thank you also to @jluvs2fly for delegating 300 SP

Lol yes we know how you feel about small items and respect your decision not to participate in that way. We greatly appreciate your contribution and for sponsoring next week’s challenge! ❤️

I love this idea. Also look at #esteem by @good-karma so you have another way to post. In case Steemit has issues. I love it.

A heart is a great idea @crosheille .. resteeming

FYI I still have not started my dog coat. You know life is busy and I keep thinking I may do something else. This is a great solution for now. I may participate in this one.

Thank you! Your support and participation is always appreciated ~ 😊

It would be so great to have you join us in this!

My pleasure, one of the more fun events in here. As far as I am concerned. :) 👍

❤️❤️❤️🤗

Thank you!

I will do ... yes I will...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hypatia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much!


You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @muscara

We have planted already
4136.37 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 32926.28
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29