Topiary - Tree of happiness)

From threads you can do a lot of things. But I think a few of you did from threads topiary. Topiary is a beautiful tree, which affects the perfection of its shape. Today, this word most often refers to crafts, gift trees in pots. Their photos can be found online in large numbers, and they can "grow" with your hands. Topiary can be made from coffee beans, crepe paper, dried flowers.

img00328.jpg

From grandma I got a big bag of embroidery floss. And I got the idea making of them a topiary.

img00330.jpg

To create this tree you will need a round base for a crown, a stick or pencil for barrel, pot, where you "plant" the tree and the decor. Take a piece of the batting, roll it a ball and wrap the top thread. When all the balls are ready, fasten them to round basis. This can be a special styrofoam ball, plastic ball. Then take a pencil, wrap it in ribbon or twine and secure on the crown of the tree. Next, prepare the pot. Pour it in alabaster and until it froze - fix the barrel. Decorate the tree as you like!

img00331.jpg

Be creative, get inspired and remember that even ordinary things you can find unusual application!

Sort:  

Wow das sieht echt super aus! Du bist echt begabt :D

Danke schön! Es ist sehr angenehm, solche Worte zu hören)

This is pretty awesome, it's like a bonzai tree that hardly needs maintenance,. an idea I cant get behind,.
That is indeed Art!
Cheers @naditinkoff

Thank you for appreciated my work )

Very different and original! I have never seen a topiary made of thread. It would look so bright and cheerful in a sewing room.

Thanks! You're right) In the sewing room topiary will look very organic)

Tolle arbeit!

" and they can "grow" with your hands."

I like that!

Thank you very much for your comment and vote. It's great, that you paid attention to my post, because I see your posts in my feed and I like them! Unfortunately now I often have a "bandwidth limit exceeded" and therefore does not have time to write a comment for you

It takes time, you'll get there!

That's cute. Welcome to Steemit by the way!

This is so pretty! I have never heard of topiary. This would definitely make a lovely decoration in ones craft room or any room! The colors are so cheerful! Thank you for sharing this with us today! How long did it take you to make this?

Thanks for the comment! For the longest time I did balloons. It takes quite a long time. About 6 days)

Oh wow! Well it’s well worth those 6 days! 😊

This would be the perfect decoration for any sewing room or table :) It is so beautiful, I love the little balls.

Wow, I have never heard of this and again you used a beautiful color combination. How did you make this cute little "yarn balls"?
Happily resteemed!

Thanks for the compliment! I'm doing this right. I take a piece of polyester, roll it into a ball of the desired size. Then I take the thread and start winding. But I must say that this requires a lot of threads...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58