Soft heart for you on NeedleworkMonday

Hello, friends! Here is again the #Needleworkmonday! I want to say, how fast time runs, it's been a week! Today I want to sharing with you my soft heart.

20180326_185640-1.jpg

I finished decorating my daughter's room and decided to sew something, that can be hung on the shelf. I decided sew this soft heart of as embodiment of love, tenderness and care. Since the heart is meant for the girl, I took the fabric in a soft lilac shade.

20180326_185617.jpg

To do this hack is very simple - cut out the paper shape your future, heart, transfer the pattern to the fabric and cut a suitable shaped piece of fabric with a margin of 1 centimeter from the edge. Then start stitching both parts together with an inner seam. If you plan to hang the heart - fix the inside of the cord or tape. Not shivaite both parts to the end. When there's quite a bit, remove the heart on the front side and tamp synthetic padding. Then stitch the remaining part.

20180326_185605.jpg

Now you can decorate the product as you want. I made a ribbon bow. You can make such a heart and give it to someone you love) It is also suitable for joint needlework with the child. Be creative, be inspired and be happy!

20180326_185625.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

What a great way to show your love. And a very nice decoration. Thanks for the inspiration.

Так мило и нежно)

Спасибо! Это очень подходящие слова)

Your last post was copied by Felixyasper :
Soft heart for you on NeedleworkMonday




























































What a cute decoration for your daughter's room
:) Did she help you make it?

Thank You! No, my daughter is still young for this, but I think soon we will begin to create together!

This is really lovlely and I after reading @elew post I can imagine this heart in really big as a cushion/decoration/cuddle mixture. Perhaps you can make it together with her, when she is a little older <3

You read my mind) Thanks, my dear)

This is such a pretty heart and a great labor of love you have done for your daughter. I love the lilac color and the ribbon to match! Thanks for sharing with us this week :)

Don't write spam-comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50