You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doldrums

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I said it before: stranded knitting is not for me, but I admire those that do it. Love the patterning, love the colors, love everything!

And those who know me don't have to guess to know what my suggestion is: socks! That vibrantly colored Regia should make a nice pair of socks. Regia is not the most soft yarn, but it's durable and "Kaffe Fassett" promises non-boring colorwork even if you knit what we call "Stinos" in German: "stinknormal" means something like boringly normal or plain vanilla.

Seeing the mats you use for blocking: do you think there are some of these that are actually used by children playing on them or are they simply for needleworkers?

Sort:  

Thanks @muscara! Yes, they are children's tiles. I bought them at a thrift store instead of purchasing the blocking tiles. 😊
I swatched for the socks last night, and because I was going to use the machine, I used the green from the sweater as waste yarn, and I kind of like the color combination, so I might use the green for ribbing, toe and heel. The rest with the Regia.
I love the term stinknormal!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65