You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Important Updates

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

First: @Crosheille, thank you for the work you've done, for the energy and work you invested, from the idea till where we are now!

I'd love to help but like a lot of others English is not my first language. What I could do with the time I have for Steem:

  • I could look for other needlework posts, comment there and leave a message with information about NeedleworkMonday. That's something that several of us might be able to do in their native language communities.
  • I could look for people not using our tag "relevantly and appropriately". Sooner or later people will notice this community and they will start to abuse the tag. If they don't stop after a first notice there is always @steemcleaners - they are going after "tag spam", too.

A Discord of our own would be nice but I think a channel or two on another Discord would be enough. After establishing a Discord (or some channels) there is not that much work needed - giving new users a rank (role) which probably would be a manageable number ;) I could help with that too, I'm available on Discord several hours a day because I use it for work and in private life.


btw: I try to vote on all #needleworkmonday posts but since voting power is limited and I want all of you to receive my gigantic $ 0.004 it might take two or three days for everyone to be voted :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much @muscara! The ideas you have laid out here are great! I definitely understand about the language barrier.

Yes if you could leave a message on others needlework post about #needleworkmonday that would be great! If you are comfortable with addressing someone that uses the tag incorrectly that would help but if you’re uncomfortable you could let me know and I can address it. Even having others look out for that helps ;)

It’s great that you’re already on Discord because I will need help with moderating it. One of the mods from @steemitmamas is already working on setting up our own little world. Once the details are worked out we’ll get it rolling and will be able to communicate better from there.

Thank you so much for your support of the needlework community and taking time to upvote all of the posts, that’s wonderful and you are appreciated!! 😊

It started taking me two days to be able to vote for everyone too. This is one of the reasons why I wanted to create a communal account ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65