You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitting Tails ... / しっぽを編んでいます

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

What a fun thing! I only know those tails from a children's game where you try to steal the other's tails!

I love the idea about doing a crowdfunding on fundition - I'm only "microplancton" but I would send a Steem or two. Every little thing counts ;) And distributing them there is a great way to show people that there's more to Steem than crypto / gaming /food / travel and to let them have some fun!

Regarding every little thing counts: that's why 10% of my post rewards go to @t-r-f which is a travel reimbursement fund for the SteemFest. I can't go but I can help others even if my 10% is just a drop in the ocean :)

Sort:  

Seems stealing tails is a popular game world wide. A Japanese steemit user @greenracoon mentioned about it too. I'm quite new to kids world and didn't know it. It's definitely fun for adults too :D

And nice that you support @t-r-f, which I also donated some recently. What a coincidence! @t-r-f is an interesting fund and way of using a crowdfunding platform. I've never seen other conferences do this. I didn't know I can donate X% of my post rewards. Next time I try this style :)

I think about using Fundition :) Your comment encouraged me a lot, @muscara!

Perhaps such a game is more popular in Japan due to the legendary kitsune? We don't have such a thing in European culture.

You can set beneficiaries + even a scheduled posting time if you use Steempeak.com for posting. I definitely prefer it to Steemit or Busy.

I must try Steempeak.com :) Thank you for mentioning it!
By the way it seems Partiko for smartphones are now popular in JP community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67